MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
13.50 1 1
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Nick Wittgren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 5 1 4 - 6 55 0 0 57.2 47 22 18 10 15 1 60 1.08 2.81
2020 Cle 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 23.2 18 9 9 4 6 2 28 1.01 3.42
2021 Cle 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 1 2 0 1 2.25 13.50
Career 16 6 5 - 10 201 0 0 211.2 194 88 82 27 61 9 205 1.20 3.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 201 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 4 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 36 94 91 92.5 66.67
Slider 9 86 83 84.8 16.67
Changeup 9 87 84 85.4 16.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.