MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Ty Buttrey
ERA S K
4.50 2 3
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 3/31/1993 Birthplace: Matthews, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Ty Buttrey recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-9 on Monday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Ty Buttrey recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ty Buttrey blew his third save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Sunday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Ty Buttrey blew his second save, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-7 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Saturday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
July 25 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST12:07 AM CST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Ty Buttrey blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Friday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 1 4 - 6 16 0 0 16.1 15 7 6 0 5 0 20 1.22 3.31
2019 LAA 6 7 2 - 6 72 0 0 72.1 69 34 32 8 23 0 84 1.27 3.98
2020 LAA 0 0 2 - 5 8 0 0 8.1 9 4 4 0 4 0 3 1.56 4.32
Career 6 8 8 - 17 96 0 0 97.0 93 45 42 8 32 0 107 1.29 3.90



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 99 94 96.5 50
Slider 54 85 79 82.1 39.13
Changeup 15 88 84 86.8 10.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.