MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Antonio Senzatela
ERA W-L K
4.56 4-3 37
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 229
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 5 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-The Rockies have placed Senzatela on the 10-day disabled list with right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: The Denver Post reported that Senzatela's sore shoulder isn't considered serious, so he may miss just one start. The right-hander had been pitching well lately, allowing a combined two runs across 11 2/3 innings while striking out 11 over his previous two starts.
Aug. 2 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Senzatela struck out five, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Saturday. Senzatela struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out six, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Senzatela (finger) was activated from the disabled list to start Sunday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Senzatela was cleared after reporting no problems during Thursday's bullpen session. The second-year swingman has spent most of the season as a reliever and is 1-1 with a 4.15 ERA in two 2018 starts.
July 8 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 3-1, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Tuesday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Monday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5 on Friday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Senzatela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Senzatela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Monday. Senzatela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Friday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.