MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Joe Biagini
ERA S K
5.69 0 50
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Thursday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 5.69 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-0 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 3-7, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-5 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Sunday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 2-7, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 1-7, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.47 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0 on Friday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Thursday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Monday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Friday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on three hits without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-6 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Sunday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Saturday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Wednesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Joe Biagini improved to 1-5, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Joe Biagini did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 30 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Joe Biagini walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Monday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 7.09 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Thursday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 7.39 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.89 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with an 8.26 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Tuesday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Saturday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.28 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-5, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with an 8.28 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Friday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 7.33 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out one, ending the game with an 8.41 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-4, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Biagini did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.91 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. Biagini struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Biagini struck out three, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Biagini (0-1, 8.10) is expected to start in place of injured RHP Marcus Stroman (right shoulder) on Sunday.
Analysis: Biagini has made two spot starts for Toronto this season. He allowed six runs and 10 hits in 4 1-3 innings in the second game of a doubleheader at Cleveland on May 3.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Joe Biagini fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4 on Thursday. Biagini struck out four, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Joe Biagini allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Biagini struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.