MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Zach Neal
ERA S K
7.98 0 10
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1988 Birthplace: Columbia, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
July 8 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 ET18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Zach Neal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Friday. Neal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.98 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Zach Neal allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Wednesday. Neal struck out three, ending the game with an 8.56 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Zach Neal allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Tuesday. Neal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.26 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Zach Neal allowed five runs on six hits in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4 on Friday. Neal struck out four, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Zach Neal allowed seven runs on nine hits in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 13-3 on Friday. Neal struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 2 4 2 - 3 24 6 0 70.0 72 35 33 9 6 0 27 1.11 4.24
2017 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 14.2 19 13 13 5 1 0 10 1.36 7.98
Career 2 4 2 - 3 30 6 0 84.2 91 48 46 14 7 0 37 1.16 4.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 150 93 87 90.2 61.48
Curveball 11 79 71 74.9 4.51
Slider 49 88 84 85.8 20.08
Changeup 34 86 81 83.3 13.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.