MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kevin McCarthy
ERA S K
3.86 0 19
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1992 Birthplace: Rockville Centre, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Saturday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Tuesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Kevin McCarthy blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Monday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Wednesday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy fell to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Friday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Wednesday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5 on Wednesday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.1 11 8 6 1 5 0 7 1.92 6.48
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 45.0 50 23 16 4 13 0 27 1.40 3.20
2018 KC 4 3 0 - 2 27 0 0 30.1 27 15 13 2 7 1 19 1.12 3.86
Career 6 3 0 - 3 70 0 0 83.2 88 46 35 7 25 1 53 1.35 3.76



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 268 94 89 92.2 64.89
Curveball 29 85 80 82.3 7.02
Slider 33 90 85 87.8 7.99
Changeup 83 87 83 84.8 20.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.