MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Anthony Banda
ERA W-L K
3.68 1-0 10
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/10/1993 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Anthony Banda improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Saturday. Banda struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Sunday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Banda, who was making his Rays debut after being acquired in a February three-team trade from Arizona, threw only 52 pitches in five innings. He became the eighth Rays' starter in 40 games this season, equaling the number of starters they used in 2017.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 4 0 25.2 26 17 17 1 10 1 25 1.40 5.96
2018 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 14.2 12 6 6 1 3 0 10 1.02 3.68
Career 3 3 0 - 0 11 5 0 40.1 38 23 23 2 13 1 35 1.26 5.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 96 92 94.7 77.89
Curveball 10 85 80 83 5.26
Changeup 32 89 85 87.4 16.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.