MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Taylor Ward
AVG HR RBI
.178 6 15
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190
Position: 3BBorn: 12/14/1993 Birthplace: Dayton, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .178 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 30 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2. Ward added a stolen base. He's now batting .176 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 8-5. He's now batting .172 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .169 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 26 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .165 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .168 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .165 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 10-5. Ward added a stolen base. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 11-3. He's now batting .173 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 21-3. He's now batting .168 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-0. He's now batting .173 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 19 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 9-7. Ward scored twice. He's now batting .178 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .184 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 14 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .198 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 8-1. Ward scored once. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 9 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He's now batting .210 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 12-3. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 9-3. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .210 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. Ward scored twice. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. Ward scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 5-2. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 10-7. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 8-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 11-7. Ward scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Taylor Ward went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Taylor Ward went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Diego Padres 7-3. Ward scored once. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 40 135 14 24 3 0 6 15 9 45 2 0 .178 .245 .333
Career 40 135 14 24 3 0 6 15 9 45 2 0 .178 .245 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.