MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Ryne Stanek
ERA S K
6.75 0 23
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1991 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:12 AM PT8:12 AM MT9:12 AM CT10:12 AM ET10:12 ET14:12 GMT22:12 7:12 AM MST9:12 AM EST9:42 AM VEN18:12 UAE9:12 AM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Friday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Monday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Stanek struck out four, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Friday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Monday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Monday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryne Stanek blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Wednesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 16.0 23 12 12 6 10 2 23 2.06 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 16.0 23 12 12 6 10 2 23 2.06 6.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 101 94 98.1 70.52
Curveball 4 87 85 85.5 1.16
Slider 62 93 88 89.9 17.92
Changeup 9 92 87 88.9 2.6
Split-Finger 27 91 87 88.9 7.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.