MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Glenn Sparkman
ERA S K
5.06 0 14
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/11/1992 Birthplace: Victoria, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 20th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Friday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Sparkman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Sparkman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Wednesday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Glenn Sparkman allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Sparkman struck out two, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 9 7 7 0 1 0 1 10.00 63.00
2018 KC 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 16.0 19 9 9 2 7 2 14 1.63 5.06
Career 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 17.0 28 16 16 2 8 2 15 2.12 8.47



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 168 97 91 93.8 60.43
Curveball 6 81 78 79.7 2.16
Slider 82 89 83 86.7 29.5
Changeup 22 87 83 85.3 7.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.