MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#88
Phil Maton
ERA S K
7.06 0 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 3/25/1993 Birthplace: Paducah, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Mets 9-2 on Tuesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 19-5 on Thursday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Phil Maton allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-2 on Monday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.77 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Tuesday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10 on Sunday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-13 on Sunday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-8 on Saturday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on two hits without recording an out as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Monday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4 on Saturday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Saturday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Wednesday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Friday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Phil Maton allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Sunday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Thursday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Maton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Phil Maton allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Monday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 3 2 1 - 1 46 0 0 43.0 41 23 20 10 14 0 46 1.28 4.19
2018 SD 0 2 0 - 1 45 0 0 47.1 50 25 23 3 23 1 55 1.54 4.37
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.1 34 22 21 6 6 0 20 1.64 7.77
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 5 0.80 3.60
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 29.1 37 24 23 7 7 0 25 1.50 7.06
Career 3 4 1 - 2 115 0 0 119.2 128 72 66 20 44 1 126 1.44 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 21 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Tot 24 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 115 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 269 94 88 91.2 55.46
Curveball 102 82 74 77.7 21.03
Slider 114 88 79 84.4 23.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.