MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Taylor Cole
ERA S K
4.97 0 15
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/20/1989 Birthplace: Simi Valley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Monday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Sunday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-7 on Thursday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Monday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor Cole allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Taylor Cole allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor Cole walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 6 4 4 0 1 0 1 7.00 36.00
2018 LAA 4 2 0 - 0 18 2 0 36.0 20 11 11 3 12 0 39 0.89 2.75
2019 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 12.2 13 8 7 0 6 2 15 1.50 4.97
Career 4 2 0 - 0 27 3 0 49.2 39 23 22 3 19 2 55 1.17 3.99



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 88 95 90 93 41.31
Slider 60 90 82 87.1 28.17
Changeup 65 90 82 86.6 30.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.