MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Joey Lucchesi
ERA W-L K
7.94 0-1 5
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 6/6/1993 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 16 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Lucchesi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Saturday. Lucchesi struck out three, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. Lucchesi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 8 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 130.0 125 63 59 23 43 2 145 1.29 4.08
2019 SD 10 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 163.2 144 78 76 23 56 0 158 1.22 4.18
2020 SD 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 5.2 13 5 5 0 2 0 5 2.65 7.94
Career 18 20 0 - 0 59 58 0 299.1 282 146 140 46 101 2 308 1.28 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 26 34 2 2 0 0 0 1 4 21 0 0 .059 .154 .059
2019 SD 30 48 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 36 0 0 .063 .082 .063
Career 59 82 2 5 0 0 0 2 5 57 0 0 .061 .114 .061


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 92 87 90 65.04
Changeup 43 82 75 77.7 34.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.