MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Joey Lucchesi
ERA W-L K
1.66 2-0 25
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 227
Position: SPBorn: 6/6/1993 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-1 on Sunday. Lucchesi struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Tuesday. Lucchesi struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Thursday. Lucchesi struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed three runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Friday. Lucchesi struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-The rebuilding San Diego Padres will get their first real look at one of their hotshot pitching prospects, Joey Lucchesi, earlier than originally expected. The 24-year-old lefty, sent down to the minors on Saturday after a strong spring training, is scheduled to make his big league debut Friday night against the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analysis: Lucchesi will start in place of Dinelson Lamet, who strained his right elbow on Sunday in the Padres' final game in Arizona and is expected to be out for a month. The Padres figured they'd bring up Lucchesi sometime this season, just not this quickly. He had a 1.54 ERA in four spring starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 17 6 4 1 4 0 25 0.97 1.66
Career 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 17 6 4 1 4 0 25 0.97 1.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 199 93 88 90.3 60.49
Curveball 10 78 76 77.2 3.04
Changeup 120 82 76 79.2 36.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.