MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Jonathan Hernández
ERA S K
4.32 0 19
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 173
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1996 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 9-4 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 2 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 16.2 14 10 8 3 13 0 19 1.62 4.32
Career 2 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 16.2 14 10 8 3 13 0 19 1.62 4.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 161 99 94 96.9 48.49
Slider 118 92 85 88.6 35.54
Changeup 53 92 86 89.7 15.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.