MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Sean Poppen
ERA S K
7.56 0 9
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/15/1994 Birthplace: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
July 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed four runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Wednesday. Poppen struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Sunday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Thursday. Poppen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.1 10 7 7 1 5 0 9 1.80 7.56
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.1 10 7 7 1 5 0 9 1.80 7.56



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 77 97 93 94.7 57.46
Slider 52 86 83 84.4 38.81
Changeup 5 85 83 84 3.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.