MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Matt Foster
ERA S K
2.20 0 31
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 1/27/1995 Birthplace: Opelika, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by White Sox (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Foster walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-8 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 6-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Matt Foster fell to 5-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Monday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 5-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Saturday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Tuesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 4-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Matt Foster blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Tuesday. Foster struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Saturday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 6 1 0 - 1 23 2 0 28.2 16 8 7 2 9 0 31 0.87 2.20
Career 6 1 0 - 1 23 2 0 28.2 16 8 7 2 9 0 31 0.87 2.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 250 96 92 93.8 57.34
Slider 40 88 82 85.4 9.17
Changeup 146 86 80 83.8 33.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.