MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Junichi Tazawa
ERA S K
7.43 0 26
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 6/6/1986 Birthplace: Yokohama, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Sunday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 21-3 on Thursday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Thursday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.77 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Monday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Tuesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Thursday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Wednesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2 on Monday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Friday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Wednesday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6 on Wednesday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3 on Thursday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Monday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Tazawa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Monday. Tazawa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Saturday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Junichi Tazawa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Thursday. Tazawa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bos 2 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 25.1 43 23 21 4 9 0 13 2.05 7.46
2011 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 4 1.33 6.00
2012 Bos 1 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 44.0 37 7 7 1 5 0 45 0.95 1.43
2013 Bos 5 4 0 - 8 71 0 0 68.1 70 25 24 9 12 1 72 1.20 3.16
2014 Bos 4 3 0 - 5 71 0 0 63.0 58 23 20 5 17 1 64 1.19 2.86
2015 Bos 2 7 3 - 10 61 0 0 58.2 65 28 27 5 13 1 56 1.33 4.14
2016 Bos 3 2 0 - 2 53 0 0 49.2 47 23 23 9 14 1 54 1.23 4.17
2017 Mia 3 5 0 - 3 55 0 0 55.1 55 35 35 8 22 4 38 1.39 5.69
2018 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 20.0 28 21 20 6 13 3 24 2.05 9.00
2018 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 1 3 0 2 1.35 2.70
2018 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 26.2 34 23 22 7 16 3 26 1.88 7.43
Career 21 26 4 - 29 386 4 0 394.0 412 189 181 49 109 11 372 1.32 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 386 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 7.1 6 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 3.38
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 7.1 6 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.23


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 94 89 91.6 57.11
Curveball 96 78 71 74.4 20.08
Slider 28 80 75 77.8 5.86
Split-Finger 81 89 84 86.4 16.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.