MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Josh Tomlin
ERA S K
4.99 0 22
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1984 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
June 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 20-1 on Friday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Friday. Tomlin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Sunday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Sunday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8 on Tuesday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Josh Tomlin improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cle 6 4 0 - 0 12 12 1 73.0 72 38 37 10 19 3 43 1.25 4.56
2011 Cle 12 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 165.1 157 80 78 24 21 2 89 1.08 4.25
2012 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 21 16 0 103.1 126 74 73 18 25 3 56 1.46 6.36
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2014 Cle 6 9 0 - 0 25 16 1 104.0 120 66 55 18 14 3 94 1.29 4.76
2015 Cle 7 2 0 - 0 10 10 2 65.2 47 22 22 13 8 0 57 0.84 3.02
2016 Cle 13 9 0 - 0 30 29 0 174.0 187 97 85 36 20 2 118 1.19 4.40
2017 Cle 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 1 141.0 166 80 78 23 14 0 109 1.28 4.98
2018 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 32 9 0 70.1 92 52 48 25 12 1 46 1.48 6.14
2019 Atl 2 1 2 - 4 51 1 0 79.1 82 35 33 14 7 0 51 1.12 3.74
2020 Atl 2 2 0 - 0 17 5 0 39.2 40 22 21 6 8 2 36 1.21 4.76
2021 Atl 3 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 30.2 38 17 17 5 5 0 22 1.40 4.99
Career 68 56 2 - 4 274 150 5 1048.1 1129 583 547 192 153 16 721 1.22 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 27 2 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2012 Cle 21 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2016 Cle 30 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .600
2017 Cle 26 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2019 Atl 51 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Atl 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 277 27 2 7 1 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .259 .259 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.1 30 18 18 2 10 0 22 4.58
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 2 0 6 1.59
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 6 6 1 2 0 1 7.71
2017 Cle Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.1 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 8 6 6 2 0 0 8 10.13
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 3 3 1 0 0 4 10.13
Career 3 1 0 - 0 10 4 0 27.0 21 12 12 2 5 0 21 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 106 91 87 89 21.33
Curveball 136 79 74 76.7 27.36
Changeup 9 86 83 84.8 1.81
Cut Fastball 246 88 83 86 49.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.