MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Matt Shoemaker
ERA W-L K
1.57 3-0 24
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/27/1986 Birthplace: Wyandotte, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 20 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Shoemaker will miss the remainder of the season after an MRI revealed he tore the ACL in his left knee during Saturday's start against Oakland.
Analysis: It's a real tough break for Shoemaker, who was off to a great start by going 3-0 with a 1.57 ERA through his first five outings as a Blue Jay. The oft-injured right-hander missed five months of last season with a right forearm strain before signing a one-year deal with Toronto in December.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Shoemaker struck out four, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 3-0, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Shoemaker struck out four, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Shoemaker struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Shoemaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.