MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Phillip Ervin
AVG HR RBI
.295 3 9
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 207
Position: CFBorn: 7/15/1992 Birthplace: Mobile, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Ervin is hitting .250 with just the one homer over his last 17 games after a hot start.
Sep. 21 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Phillip Ervin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Sep. 14 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Sep. 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Sep. 13 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Phillip Ervin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Sep. 10 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Mets 10-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Sep. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 6-1. Ervin added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Analysis: Ervin has one hit in seven straight games.
Sep. 8 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .367 batting average.
Sep. 8 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Mets 7-2. Ervin scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Sep. 6 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. Ervin added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .391 batting average.
Sep. 3 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He ended the game with a .421 batting average.
Sep. 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
Aug. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Aug. 30 7:52 AM PT8:52 AM MT9:52 AM CT10:52 AM ET10:52 ET14:52 GMT22:52 7:52 AM MST9:52 AM EST10:22 AM VEN18:52 UAE9:52 AM CT-Phillip Ervin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Mets 14-4. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Aug. 20 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Phillip Ervin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 11-8. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Aug. 17 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ervin went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 13-10. The homer was his second of the season. Ervin scored three times. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Analysis: Ervin has played five career games, four against the Cubs.
Aug. 17 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Ervin went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Ervin became the first Reds player since Juan Francisco in 2009 to homer on his first career hit when his solo shot off reliever Hector Rondon made it 6-2 in the seventh inning.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 22 44 6 13 2 0 3 9 4 11 3 1 .295 .367 .545
Career 22 44 6 13 2 0 3 9 4 11 3 1 .295 .367 .545


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.