MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Clint Frazier
AVG HR RBI
.236 4 17
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 573.49
Position: CFBorn: 9/6/1994 Birthplace: Decatur, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 20 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 1 with a triple Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 11-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Sep. 16 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Clint Frazier went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-5. Frazier scored twice. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Sep. 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Aug. 10 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Frazier (left oblique strain) has been taken off the DL.
Analysis: Prior to being sidelined, Frazier batted .243 with four home runs and 17 RBIs in his first 28 major league games.
Aug. 8 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier did strike out in his three other at-bats, however, and is now 5 for 33 (.152) with no homers and one RBI over his last eight games. He wasn't in Wednesday's lineup due to oblique tightness.
Aug. 6 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 8-1. Frazier scored twice. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Aug. 5 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 5 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Analysis: Since hitting his last home run a week ago, Frazier is 3 for 25 with one RBI over a six-game stretch. The rookie is going to go through some bumpy stretches, something fantasy owners should be aware of.
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Aug. 1 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 31 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
July 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Frazier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
July 29 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
July 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 27 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 5 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
July 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
July 25 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
July 24 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
July 23 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier is justifying the Yankees' recent decision to play him every day and move Jacoby Ellsbury to a bench role. The promising prospect is batting .350 (14 for 40) with seven extra-base hits - including two homers - and seven RBIs over his last 10 games.
July 22 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 5-1. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
July 19 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-1. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
July 18 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 2 for 4 with two doubles Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier is holding his own on the big league level, going 10 for 26 with two homers, two triples, two doubles and seven RBIs over his last seven games.
July 17 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 16 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 2 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 3-0. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: The talented rookie is now 7 for 18 with two homers and seven RBIs over his last five games. Frazier will start again in the nightcap of Sunday's doubleheader, where he'll get his first look at Boston star David Price.
July 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
July 9 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier has homered in back-to-back games and has seven RBIs in his last three.
July 8 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 3 for 4 with a triple, a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. The homer was his second of the season.
Analysis: Frazier hit a three-run homer off Corey Knebel with one out in the bottom of the ninth. The 22-year-old Frazier is the youngest Yankee with a game-ending homer since 21-year-old Melky Cabrera on July 18, 2006, against Seattle. Frazier was acquired last season from Cleveland in a deal for reliever Andrew Miller. Since making his major league debut last Saturday, Frazier has gone 6 for 20 (.300) with two homers, two triples, a double and six RBIs in six games.
July 8 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
July 3 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 2 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 8-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
July 2 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Clint Frazier went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. Frazier scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Analysis: What a debut for the highly touted prospect, who doubled in his second major league at-bat and hit a long home run in his third. Don't expect every day to be this easy for Frazier, though, as he was hitting a modest .256 with 69 strikeouts in 273 at-bats at Triple A prior to his promotion.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 33 123 14 29 9 3 4 17 6 39 1 0 .236 .269 .455
Career 33 123 14 29 9 3 4 17 6 39 1 0 .236 .269 .455


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.