MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Kirby Yates
ERA S K
1.06 0 22
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/25/1987 Birthplace: Lihue, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2009)


Latest News
May 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Kirby Yates improved to 3-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Sunday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kirby Yates walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Thursday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Tuesday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Kirby Yates allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday. Yates struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kirby Yates improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Kirby Yates improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 14-2 on Sunday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Wednesday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Tuesday. Yates struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kirby Yates did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Friday. Yates did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Kirby Yates allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Yates struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 TB 0 2 1 - 2 37 0 0 36.0 33 16 15 4 15 3 42 1.33 3.75
2015 TB 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 20.1 23 18 18 10 7 0 21 1.48 7.97
2016 NYY 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 41.1 41 24 24 5 19 1 50 1.45 5.23
2017 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 2 0 0 1 2.00 18.00
2017 SD 4 5 1 - 4 61 0 0 55.2 42 26 23 10 19 2 87 1.10 3.72
2017 Tot 4 5 1 - 4 62 0 0 56.2 44 28 25 12 19 2 88 1.11 3.97
2018 SD 3 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 10 2 2 0 6 0 22 0.94 1.06
Career 10 8 2 - 8 179 0 0 171.1 151 88 84 31 66 6 223 1.27 4.41



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 162 96 89 92.8 61.36
Slider 19 88 85 86.8 7.2
Split-Finger 83 89 85 87.1 31.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.