NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Nicklas Backstrom
G A Pts
15 38 53
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-1 Born: 11/23/1987
Position: CWeight: 206 Birthplace: Gavle, Sweden

Latest News
May 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)23:10 ET0:10 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 20:25 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)23:10 ET0:10 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 20:25 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-1 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 21 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 20:11 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Bruins on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backstrom now has one assist on the season.
May 19 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)21:39 ET22:39 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 24:10 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Bruins on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET22:41 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 20:33 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 15 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST7:31 PM CST8:31 PM EST5:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET22:31 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 19:05 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Bruins on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
May 11 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST6:35 PM CST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET21:35 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 18:56 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-1 win over the Bruins on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
May 7 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST6:35 PM CST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET21:35 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 18:43 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 loss to the Flyers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 5 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST7:04 PM CST8:04 PM EST5:04 UAE (+1)21:04 ET22:04 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 22:19 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Rangers on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backstrom now has 38 assists on the season.
May 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom scored one goal in 18:49 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Rangers on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 15 goals on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 82 14 55 69 13 24 3 0 4 153 9.15
2008-09 Was 82 22 66 88 16 46 14 0 1 174 12.64
2009-10 Was 82 33 68 101 37 50 11 0 4 222 14.86
2010-11 Was 77 18 47 65 24 40 4 1 2 202 8.91
2011-12 Was 42 14 30 44 -4 24 3 0 4 95 14.74
2012-13 Was 48 8 40 48 8 20 3 0 1 82 9.76
2013-14 Was 82 18 61 79 -20 54 6 1 1 196 9.18
2014-15 Was 82 18 60 78 5 40 3 0 3 153 11.76
2015-16 Was 75 20 50 70 17 36 3 0 4 129 15.50
2016-17 Was 82 23 63 86 17 38 8 0 5 162 14.20
2017-18 Was 81 21 50 71 5 46 7 0 4 165 12.73
2018-19 Was 80 22 52 74 2 30 7 0 5 169 13.02
2019-20 Was 61 12 42 54 -1 14 2 0 0 132 9.09
2020-21 Was 55 15 38 53 0 14 5 0 0 91 16.48
Career 1011 258 722 980 119 476 79 2 38 2125 12.14

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 2 6 3 2 3 0 0 19 21.05
2008-09 Was 14 3 12 15 3 8 2 0 0 33 9.09
2009-10 Was 7 5 4 9 7 4 0 0 1 27 18.52
2010-11 Was 9 0 2 2 0 4 0 0 0 25 0.00
2011-12 Was 13 2 6 8 2 18 0 0 1 25 8.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 2 3 -2 0 0 0 0 14 7.14
2014-15 Was 14 3 5 8 -3 2 1 0 1 24 12.50
2015-16 Was 12 2 9 11 3 8 0 0 1 24 8.33
2016-17 Was 13 6 7 13 0 2 1 0 1 26 23.08
2017-18 Was 20 5 18 23 -1 6 0 0 1 36 13.89
2018-19 Was 7 5 3 8 -4 4 2 0 1 18 27.78
2019-20 Was 5 0 1 1 -2 0 0 0 0 7 0.00
2020-21 Was 5 0 1 1 -2 0 0 0 0 9 0.00
Career 133 36 72 108 4 58 9 0 7 287 12.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.