NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Semyon Varlamov
W GAA Sv%
10 2.26 0.926
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-2 Born: 4/27/1988
Position: GWeight: 205 Birthplace: Samara, USSR

Latest News
Dec. 9 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 31 of 32 shots in the Islanders' 5-1 win over the Lightning on Monday. The victory pushed him to 10-3-2 on the season with a 2.26 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Dec. 5 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime win over the Golden Knights on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 9-3-2 on the season with a 2.35 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Dec. 3 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST8:17 PM CST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)21:17 ET0:17 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 0 of 0 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 loss to the Canadiens on Tuesday. Varlamov did not factor in the decision and remained at 8-3-2 on the season with a 2.38 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Dec. 2 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Red Wings on Monday. The victory pushed him to 8-3-2 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Nov. 30 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 30 of 30 shots in the Islanders' 2-0 loss to the Blue Jackets on Saturday. Varlamov did not factor in the decision and remained at 7-3-2 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Nov. 28 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST11:10 PM CST12:10 AM EST9:10 UAE0:10 ET3:10 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Kings on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 7-3-2 on the season with a 2.66 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Nov. 24 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 24 of 26 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 overtime loss to the Sharks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 7-2-2 on the season with a 2.63 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Nov. 19 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 27 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 5-4 overtime win over the Penguins on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-1 on the season with a 2.70 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Nov. 13 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Islanders' 5-4 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-1 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Nov. 7 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 35 of 39 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 overtime loss to the Penguins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-2-1 on the season with a 2.37 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Nov. 2 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST6:27 PM CST7:27 PM EST4:27 UAE (+1)20:27 ET21:27 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped all 27 shots he faced in the Islanders' 1-0 win over the Sabres on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.14 GAA and .929 save percentage.
Oct. 27 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 5-3 win over the Flyers on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Oct. 24 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST6:38 PM CST7:38 PM EST4:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET21:38 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 win over the Coyotes on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Oct. 17 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)21:43 ET22:43 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Islanders' 3-1 win over the Jets on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 2.54 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Oct. 12 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 shootout win over the Panthers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 3.16 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Oct. 8 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 15 of 19 shots in the Islanders' 5-2 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 0-2-0 on the season with a 4.11 GAA and .872 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Capitals on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 2.04 GAA and .929 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 6 328 2.37 4 0 1 - 0 0 13 159 0.918
2009-10 Was 26 1527 2.55 15 4 6 - 0 2 65 718 0.909
2010-11 Was 27 1560 2.23 11 9 5 - 1 2 58 759 0.924
2011-12 Col 53 3151 2.59 26 24 3 - 9 4 136 1564 0.913
2012-13 Col 35 1949 3.02 11 21 3 - 6 3 98 1007 0.903
2013-14 Col 63 3639 2.41 41 14 6 - 3 2 146 2013 0.927
2014-15 Col 57 3306 2.56 28 20 8 - 7 5 141 1791 0.921
2015-16 Col 57 3159 2.81 27 25 3 - 10 2 148 1714 0.914
2016-17 Col 24 1347 3.38 6 17 0 - 5 1 76 745 0.898
2017-18 Col 51 2861 2.68 24 16 6 - 9 2 128 1595 0.920
2018-19 Col 49 2839 2.87 20 19 9 - 12 2 136 1496 0.909
2019-20 NYI 17 928 2.26 10 3 2 - 1 1 35 476 0.926
Career 465 26599 2.66 223 172 52 - 63 26 1180 14037 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 13 758 2.53 7 6 0 - 0 2 32 389 0.918
2009-10 Was 6 348 2.41 3 3 0 - 1 0 14 153 0.908
2013-14 Col 7 432 2.78 3 4 0 - 2 0 20 231 0.913
Career 26 1539 2.57 13 13 0 - 3 2 66 773 0.915

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.