NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#90
Elvis Merzlikins
W GAA Sv%
13 2.35 0.923
Team: Columbus Blue Jackets Height: 6-3 Born: 4/13/1994
Position: GWeight: 181 Birthplace: Riga, Latvia

Latest News
Feb. 10 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET0:12 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Blue Jackets' 2-1 overtime loss to the Lightning on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 12-7-5 on the season with a 2.19 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Feb. 8 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 20 of 22 shots in the Blue Jackets' 2-1 loss to the Avalanche on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 12-7-4 on the season with a 2.19 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Feb. 7 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped all 16 shots he faced in the Blue Jackets' 2-0 win over the Red Wings on Friday for his fifth shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 12-6-4 on the season with a 2.20 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Feb. 4 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped all 32 shots he faced in the Blue Jackets' 1-0 overtime win over the Panthers on Tuesday for his fourth shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 11-6-4 on the season with a 2.30 GAA and .929 save percentage.
Feb. 2 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST2:39 PM CST3:39 PM EST0:39 UAE (+1)15:39 ET18:39 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 win over the Canadiens on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 10-6-4 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Jan. 22 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST8:17 PM CST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)21:17 ET0:17 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 win over the Jets on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 9-6-4 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Jan. 18 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped all 41 shots he faced in the Blue Jackets' 5-0 win over the Devils on Saturday for his third shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 8-6-4 on the season with a 2.36 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Jan. 16 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 32 of 34 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 win over the Hurricanes on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 7-6-4 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Jan. 14 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped all 34 shots he faced in the Blue Jackets' 3-0 win over the Bruins on Tuesday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 6-6-4 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Jan. 11 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST10:37 PM CST11:37 PM EST8:37 UAE23:37 ET2:37 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped all 27 shots he faced in the Blue Jackets' 3-0 win over the Golden Knights on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 5-6-4 on the season with a 2.70 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Jan. 10 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST11:11 PM CST12:11 AM EST9:11 UAE0:11 ET3:11 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-1 loss to the Sharks on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 4-6-4 on the season with a 2.89 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Jan. 7 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST10:38 PM CST11:38 PM EST8:38 UAE23:38 ET2:38 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 win over the Ducks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 4-5-4 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Jan. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST11:01 PM CST12:01 AM EST9:01 UAE0:01 ET3:01 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-2 win over the Kings on Monday. The victory pushed him to 3-5-4 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Jan. 4 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST1:43 PM CST2:43 PM EST23:43 UAE14:43 ET17:43 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 loss to the Sharks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 2-5-4 on the season with a 2.94 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Jan. 2 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Blue Jackets' 2-1 overtime win over the Bruins on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-4-4 on the season with a 2.92 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Dec. 31 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 36 of 37 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-1 win over the Panthers on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 1-4-4 on the season with a 3.14 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Dec. 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST6:01 PM CST7:01 PM EST4:01 UAE (+1)19:01 ET22:01 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 0 of 0 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 shootout loss to the Blackhawks on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 0-4-4 on the season with a 3.41 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Dec. 14 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST1:53 PM CST2:53 PM EST23:53 UAE14:53 ET17:53 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 6 of 8 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 overtime loss to the Senators on Saturday. Merzlikins did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-4-3 on the season with a 3.41 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Dec. 7 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 23 of 26 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-1 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-4-3 on the season with a 3.30 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Nov. 30 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Blue Jackets' 2-0 loss to the Islanders on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-3-3 on the season with a 3.34 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Nov. 23 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 27 of 31 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 loss to the Jets on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-2-3 on the season with a 3.54 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Nov. 12 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 shootout loss to the Canadiens on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-3 on the season with a 3.42 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Nov. 1 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET22:49 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 23 of 27 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-3 overtime loss to the Blues on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-2 on the season with a 3.90 GAA and .882 save percentage.
Oct. 30 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 19 of 19 shots in the Blue Jackets' 4-1 loss to the Oilers on Wednesday. Merzlikins did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-1-1 on the season with a 3.86 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Oct. 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)22:14 ET23:14 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 30 of 33 shots in the Blue Jackets' 3-2 overtime loss to the Blackhawks on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-1 on the season with a 4.99 GAA and .863 save percentage.
Oct. 5 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST6:37 PM CST7:37 PM EST4:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET21:37 BRT - Elvis Merzlikins stopped 33 of 40 shots in the Blue Jackets' 7-2 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 7.00 GAA and .825 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 Cls 33 1815 2.35 13 9 8 - 2 5 71 919 0.923
Career 33 1815 2.35 13 9 8 - 2 5 71 919 0.923

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 Cls 2 122 1.95 1 1 0 - 0 0 4 74 0.946
Career 2 122 1.95 1 1 0 - 0 0 4 74 0.946

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.