NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Calgary Flames (10-11-2)


Sat. 2/27 Mon. 3/1 Thu. 3/4 Sat. 3/6 Sun. 3/7
@ Ott
W 6-3
Box | Recap
@ Ott
L 1-5
Box | Recap
vs. Ott
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET23:00 BRT
Preview
@ Edm
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET0:00 BRT
vs. Ott
6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST6:30 UAE (+1)21:30 ET23:30 BRT

Jacob Markstrom set for return as Flames host Senators

The Calgary Flames hope the combination of being back home and having two days' rest is the elixir for what ails them, beginning with Thursday's clash with the Ottawa Senators.

After a busy stretch -- 14 road games over their past 18, which ended with a disappointing 2-3-1 road trip -- the Flames have a home-heavy slate with nine of their next 14 tilts at the Saddledome.

The Flames will receive reinforcements as early as Thursday's clash. Forward Derek Ryan will return after missing the last 13 games due to a broken finger, while No. 1 goaltender Jacob Markstrom is coming back after missing five games because of an upper-body injury.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: J. Gaudreau20
Plus/Minus: N. Hanifin2
Shots on Goal: M. Tkachuk79
PIM: M. Tkachuk19
Win: J. Markstrom8
Shutouts: J. Markstrom2
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 58 (21)
Shots: 674 (13)
PP%: 21.7% (15)
Penalty Minutes: 191 (12)
Assists: 99 (21)
SH Goals: 1 (12)
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 70 (8)
Shots Against: 715 (7)
PK%: 78.5% (16)
Penalty Minutes: 203 (7)
Shutouts: 3 (3)
Sv%: 0.902 (21)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/22 J. Markstrom Upper-body injury (IR)
1/3 T. Parsons Ankle (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/3 D. Simon Waived
3/2 D. Wolf Assigned to Junior Club Everett-WHL
3/2 B. Robinson Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/2 Z. Rinaldo Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/2 O. Kylington Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/2 B. Robinson Designated for assignment Taxi squad
3/2 G. Gawdin Sent to minors Stockton-AHL
3/2 D. Ryan Waived
3/1 O. Kylington Called up from minors from taxi squad
3/1 Z. Rinaldo Called up from minors from taxi squad
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.