MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Tyler Duffey
ERA S K
3.13 2 32
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/27/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed four hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Wednesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 19 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Tyler Duffey improved to 1-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-9 on Sunday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Saturday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Sunday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tyler Duffey recorded his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Monday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Friday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Sunday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tyler Duffey recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Sunday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 20 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Duffey was suspended for three games for intentionally throwing behind Yermin Mercedes of the White Sox in a sequence of events that sparked a debate on the importance of the unwritten rules of baseball.
Analysis: Duffey appealed his ban, and the Angels pounded him for four hits and three runs in the fifth inning of the first game of a doubleheader on Thursday.
May 20 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Thursday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Sunday. Duffey struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-8 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Tyler Duffey fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Monday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tyler Duffey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Friday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Tyler Duffey blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Monday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Friday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-12 on Wednesday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tyler Duffey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Duffey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Saturday. Duffey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Tyler Duffey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Thursday. Duffey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Min 5 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 56 20 20 4 20 0 53 1.31 3.10
2016 Min 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 167 103 95 25 32 3 114 1.50 6.43
2017 Min 2 3 1 - 3 56 0 0 71.0 79 41 39 9 18 5 67 1.37 4.94
2018 Min 2 2 0 - 0 19 1 0 25.0 26 22 20 6 4 0 19 1.20 7.20
2019 Min 5 1 0 - 2 58 0 0 57.2 44 23 16 8 14 1 82 1.01 2.50
2020 Min 1 1 0 - 2 22 0 0 24.0 13 6 5 2 6 0 31 0.79 1.88
2021 Min 2 2 2 - 3 39 0 0 37.1 29 15 13 2 21 1 32 1.34 3.13
Career 26 22 3 - 10 230 37 0 406.0 414 230 208 56 115 10 398 1.30 4.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 230 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 4 21.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 4 4 1 2 0 4 21.60
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 3.2 6 5 5 1 3 0 6 12.27


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 96 89 92.3 46.83
Curveball 28 79 69 75.1 4.33
Slider 316 86 78 83.1 48.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.