MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Michael Fulmer
ERA W-L K
3.68 4-4 50
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 246
Position: SPBorn: 3/15/1993 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Sunday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Michael Fulmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Thursday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST10:47 AM CST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Fulmer (cervical spine strain) came off the injured list Tuesday after he made his second rehab appearance Sunday.
Analysis: Fulmer, who was tied with Gregory Soto for the team lead with six saves before landing on the injured list June 27, missed some time in June with a shoulder strain. After returning from that injury, Fulmer allowed five runs over five innings in five appearances while going 0-1 with two saves in three chances.
June 26 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Michael Fulmer fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Fulmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Michael Fulmer recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Sunday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Michael Fulmer recorded his fifth save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST9:44 AM CST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE9:44 AM CT-The Tigers activated Fulmer (right shoulder strain) from the injured list prior to Monday's game against the Royals.
Analysis: Fulmer returns from a two-week absence, though it's unclear if he'll immediately be back in the closer's role he held prior to getting hurt. The right-hander posted a 1.35 ERA with four saves in five chances in his last 12 relief appearances before landing on the injured list.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Michael Fulmer improved to 4-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Michael Fulmer fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on two hits without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Fulmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Michael Fulmer recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Friday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Michael Fulmer recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Monday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Michael Fulmer improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Michael Fulmer recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Thursday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Michael Fulmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Michael Fulmer improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Michael Fulmer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Michael Fulmer fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Fulmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Michael Fulmer fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Michael Fulmer improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Fulmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Fulmer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Michael Fulmer allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Fulmer struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Michael Fulmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Fulmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Det 11 7 0 - 0 26 26 1 159.0 136 57 54 16 42 1 132 1.12 3.06
2017 Det 10 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 164.2 150 80 70 13 40 2 114 1.15 3.83
2018 Det 3 12 0 - 0 24 24 0 132.1 128 75 69 19 46 1 110 1.31 4.69
2020 Det 0 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 27.2 45 27 27 8 12 0 20 2.06 8.78
2021 Det 4 4 6 - 8 29 4 0 44.0 44 21 18 6 11 0 50 1.25 3.68
Career 28 37 6 - 8 114 89 2 527.2 503 260 238 62 151 4 426 1.24 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Det 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Det 25 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Det 24 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 114 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 350 100 90 95.7 47.81
Curveball 15 82 79 79.9 2.05
Slider 262 95 86 90.4 35.79
Changeup 105 91 84 87.9 14.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.