MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
James Kaprielian
ERA W-L K
4.11 8-5 118
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1994 Birthplace: Laguna Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed three runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-4 on Monday. Kaprielian struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Kaprielian struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 8-5, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 7-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Kaprielian struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 7-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed three runs on eight hits in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Saturday. Kaprielian did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 5-3, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Saturday. Kaprielian struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-James Kaprielian fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Sunday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Kaprielian struck out three, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out four, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-James Kaprielian allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Friday. Kaprielian struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-James Kaprielian improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Kaprielian struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 2 2 0 4 1.64 7.36
2021 Oak 8 5 0 - 0 23 21 0 116.0 102 53 53 19 40 0 118 1.22 4.11
Career 8 5 0 - 0 25 21 0 119.2 106 56 56 21 42 0 122 1.24 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 23 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 25 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1151 96 89 92.9 58.84
Curveball 156 82 74 77.4 7.98
Slider 345 89 80 84.9 17.64
Changeup 304 88 80 83.8 15.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.