MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Dillon Tate
ERA W-L K
4.35 0-3 11
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1994 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
June 17 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Thursday. Tate struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Dillon Tate walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 14-1 on Wednesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Saturday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Friday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Tuesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Saturday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Wednesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Friday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 21.0 18 15 15 3 9 0 20 1.29 6.43
2020 Bal 1 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 16.2 9 7 6 1 5 0 14 0.84 3.24
2021 Bal 0 3 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.2 18 11 10 2 7 0 14 1.10 3.97
Career 1 6 0 - 0 47 0 0 60.1 45 33 31 6 21 0 48 1.09 4.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 197 98 91 94.5 59.34
Slider 94 89 81 84.9 28.31
Changeup 41 86 82 84 12.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.