MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#85
Luis Cessa
ERA S K
2.40 0 18
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Cordoba, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2008)


Latest News
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Friday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Cessa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Sunday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed four runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Friday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Luis Cessa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Saturday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Luis Cessa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Friday. Cessa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Cessa struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Luis Cessa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Monday. Cessa struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.