MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
J.B. Wendelken
ERA S K
4.38 0 14
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 242
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1993 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
May 1 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-12 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Thursday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3 on Monday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-5 on Friday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 18 15 14 3 9 0 12 2.13 9.95
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.2 8 1 1 1 5 0 14 0.78 0.54
2019 Oak 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 32.2 21 14 13 2 9 2 34 0.92 3.58
2020 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.0 17 8 5 2 11 0 31 1.12 1.80
2021 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 1 5 0 14 1.62 4.38
Career 4 2 0 - 1 84 0 0 99.1 79 45 39 9 39 2 105 1.19 3.53


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 0 2 0 - 2 8 0 0 9.1 10 12 4 2 2 0 8 3.86
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 6 2 1 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 5 6 2 1 1 0 4 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 141 96 91 93.2 67.79
Curveball 5 82 80 81 2.4
Slider 48 86 81 83.7 23.08
Changeup 14 87 84 85.1 6.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.