MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Chad Green
ERA S K
2.73 2 31
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/24/1991 Birthplace: Greenville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
June 12 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Thursday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Tuesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Chad Green fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Chad Green walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Chad Green walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Chad Green walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Chad Green recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Thursday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Thursday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Chad Green fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Thursday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Green struck out four, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Monday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Thursday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Chad Green allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Chad Green walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Chad Green fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Green struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Chad Green fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Green struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Chad Green did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Chad Green recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Green struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Chad Green allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Green did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 2 4 1 - 1 12 8 0 45.2 49 26 24 12 15 0 52 1.40 4.73
2017 NYY 5 0 0 - 1 40 1 0 69.0 34 14 14 4 17 0 103 0.74 1.83
2018 NYY 8 3 0 - 4 63 0 0 75.2 64 22 21 9 15 2 94 1.04 2.50
2019 NYY 4 4 2 - 2 54 15 0 69.0 66 35 32 10 19 0 98 1.23 4.17
2020 NYY 3 3 1 - 3 22 0 0 25.2 13 13 10 5 8 2 32 0.82 3.51
2021 NYY 0 4 2 - 3 28 0 0 33.0 20 12 10 5 8 1 31 0.85 2.73
Career 22 18 6 - 14 219 24 0 318.0 246 122 111 45 82 5 410 1.03 3.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYY 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYY 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 219 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 17.1 12 10 8 2 6 0 22 4.15
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 0 0 0 81.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.1 8 2 2 0 6 2 0 2.45
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 0 3 1 0 2.45
2019 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 2 0 13.1 12 10 10 4 2 0 12 6.75
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 4.2 4 5 5 2 1 0 5 9.64
2020 NYY Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.2 12 4 4 2 2 0 16 3.37
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 5 4.50
Career 3 0 0 - 0 17 1 0 24.1 22 13 12 4 8 1 25 4.44


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 330 97 93 95.1 66.13
Curveball 169 87 80 84.4 33.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.