MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
3.16 0 22
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Miami Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Richard Bleier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-8 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
2019 Bal 3 0 4 - 5 53 1 0 55.1 65 34 33 6 8 2 30 1.32 5.37
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2020 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.2 13 6 4 0 4 1 7 1.24 2.63
2020 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 16.2 14 6 4 0 4 1 11 1.08 2.16
2021 Mia 2 0 0 - 3 30 0 0 25.2 22 9 9 4 1 0 22 0.90 3.16
Career 11 2 4 - 9 215 1 0 216.2 219 85 72 16 34 7 117 1.17 2.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 215 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 190 92 87 89.6 58.28
Slider 41 83 76 79 12.58
Changeup 2 83 83 83 .61
Cut Fastball 93 89 84 86.8 28.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.