MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Ian Anderson
ERA W-L K
3.58 4-3 74
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/2/1998 Birthplace: Rexford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 4-1, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 20-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Sunday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.1 21 11 7 1 14 0 41 1.08 1.95
2021 Atl 4 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 70.1 59 28 28 6 27 0 74 1.22 3.58
Career 7 5 0 - 0 19 19 0 102.2 80 39 35 7 41 0 115 1.18 3.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 13 17 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .118 .118 .176
Career 19 17 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .118 .118 .176

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 4 0 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.1 22 4 4 0 20 0 48 0.96
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 9 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 7 0 7 2.57
Career 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 11 2 2 0 10 0 24 0.96


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 588 97 91 94.8 48.32
Curveball 244 84 78 80.5 20.05
Changeup 385 90 84 88 31.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.