MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
3.95 13-7 221
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 13-7, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 12-7, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Friday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed seven runs on four hits and five walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 11-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Sunday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 11-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-1 on Sunday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 10-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Tuesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 9-6, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 8-6, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 7-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Wednesday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 7-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Friday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 7-4, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-3 on Wednesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 6-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Wednesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 5-3, allowing seven runs - six earned - on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Thursday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 4-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Sunday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Cease struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Thursday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Saturday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-0 on Thursday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Friday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 4 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 73.0 78 51 47 15 35 1 81 1.55 5.79
2020 CWS 5 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 58.1 50 30 26 12 34 1 44 1.44 4.01
2021 CWS 13 7 0 - 0 31 31 1 161.2 134 76 71 20 66 0 221 1.24 3.95
Career 22 18 0 - 0 57 57 1 293.0 262 157 144 47 135 2 346 1.35 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 CWS 31 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 57 8 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1349 100 93 96.7 46.71
Curveball 446 85 75 79.9 15.44
Slider 877 90 80 85.9 30.37
Changeup 216 87 72 78.1 7.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.