MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#84
Dylan Cease
ERA W-L K
3.91 13-7 226
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/28/1995 Birthplace: Milton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 11 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 12-6 on Sunday. Cease struck out two, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 13-7, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 12-7, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Friday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed seven runs on four hits and five walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 11-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Sunday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 11-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-1 on Sunday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 10-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Tuesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 9-6, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 8-6, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 7-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Wednesday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 7-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Friday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 7-4, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Monday. Cease struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-3 on Wednesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 6-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Wednesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 5-3, allowing seven runs - six earned - on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Thursday. Cease struck out four, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-2 on Saturday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 4-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Sunday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Cease struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Thursday. Cease struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Saturday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Tuesday. Cease struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-0 on Tuesday. Cease struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Dylan Cease improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-0 on Thursday. Cease struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Friday. Cease struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Cease struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Dylan Cease allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Cease struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.