MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Kyle Funkhouser
ERA W-L K
2.39 4-0 33
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/16/1994 Birthplace: Palos Heights, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
July 22 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser improved to 4-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Saturday. Funkhouser struck out three, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Saturday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Wednesday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Wednesday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 26 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Funkhouser struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Tuesday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 20 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Sunday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Kyle Funkhouser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed five runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Friday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Funkhouser struck out four, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed two runs on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Tuesday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Monday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Funkhouser struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Tuesday. Funkhouser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Kyle Funkhouser allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Funkhouser struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 17.1 22 14 14 3 11 0 12 1.90 7.27
2021 Det 4 0 0 - 0 27 2 0 37.2 26 15 10 2 15 0 33 1.09 2.39
Career 5 1 0 - 0 40 2 0 55.0 48 29 24 5 26 0 45 1.35 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 387 98 93 95.8 64.07
Slider 165 90 82 86.5 27.32
Changeup 51 91 87 89.1 8.44
Split-Finger 1 90 90 90 .17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.