MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Matt Manning
ERA W-L K
5.80 4-7 57
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 1/28/1998 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Manning struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on four hits and five walks in 3.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Monday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Manning struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 4-6, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Manning struck out six, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 3-6, allowing eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Thursday. Manning struck out one, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Friday. Manning struck out five, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-10 on Thursday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 3-5, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Thursday. Manning struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Friday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 2-4, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 2-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Manning struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Friday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Matt Manning allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Manning did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 1-2, allowing nine runs on nine hits in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-5 on Monday. Manning struck out two, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Matt Manning improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Wednesday. Manning struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Matt Manning fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Manning struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Det 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 85.1 96 59 55 10 33 0 57 1.51 5.80
Career 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 85.1 96 59 55 10 33 0 57 1.51 5.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 864 98 89 93.6 60.8
Curveball 162 83 74 78.7 11.4
Slider 214 89 81 85.5 15.06
Changeup 181 90 85 87.6 12.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.