MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Braxton Garrett
ERA W-L K
3.52 3-6 81
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 8/5/1997 Birthplace: Foley, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Braxton Garrett improved to 3-6, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Friday. Garrett struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Braxton Garrett improved to 3-6, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Friday. Garrett struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Braxton Garrett allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Monday. Garrett struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Braxton Garrett allowed five hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 2-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Braxton Garrett improved to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Friday. Garrett struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Braxton Garrett allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Thursday. Garrett struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Braxton Garrett allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Garrett struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST12:04 PM CST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Braxton Garrett allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Garrett struck out four, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out five, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Braxton Garrett allowed two runs - one earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. Garrett struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Braxton Garrett improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Saturday. Garrett struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Braxton Garrett fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Sunday. Garrett struck out five, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 8 6 5 3 5 0 8 1.70 5.87
2021 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 34.0 42 20 19 3 20 0 32 1.82 5.03
2022 Mia 3 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 79.1 73 34 31 9 19 0 81 1.16 3.52
Career 5 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 121.0 123 60 55 15 44 0 121 1.38 4.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 8 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .182
Career 25 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 601 94 88 90.7 47.36
Curveball 129 84 74 78.4 10.17
Slider 415 87 81 84 32.7
Changeup 124 88 83 86 9.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.