MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Ben Rortvedt
AVG HR RBI
.129 2 5
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: CBorn: 9/25/1997 Birthplace: Madison, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He's now batting .129 with two home runs this season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 12-9. He's now batting .132 with two home runs this season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 9-4. Rortvedt scored once. He's now batting .123 with one home run this season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .123 with one home run this season.
July 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .129 with one home run this season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 8-5. He's now batting .136 with one home run this season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
June 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 13-3. He's now batting .132 with one home run this season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .140 with one home run this season.
June 20 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .128 with one home run this season.
June 16 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-0. He's now batting .140 with one home run this season.
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 14-3. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 5-2. Rortvedt scored once. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
June 4 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-5. He's now batting .147 with one home run this season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 1 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 16-4. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 16 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 1 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Texas Rangers 6-5. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 11-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ben Rortvedt went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 9-1. Rortvedt scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 30 70 5 9 1 0 2 5 5 24 0 0 .129 .197 .229
Career 30 70 5 9 1 0 2 5 5 24 0 0 .129 .197 .229


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.