MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#84
Albert Abreu
ERA W-L K
2.08 0-0 10
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1995 Birthplace: Guayubin, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on two hits in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Albert Abreu walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Monday. Abreu struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Albert Abreu allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Albert Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 4 4 3 1 2 0 2 4.50 20.25
2021 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.2 2 2 2 1 4 0 10 0.69 2.08
Career 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 6 6 5 2 6 0 12 1.20 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 100 94 97.5 42.52
Curveball 1 81 81 81 .79
Slider 53 89 83 86 41.73
Changeup 19 90 85 87.6 14.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.