MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Chris Paddack
ERA W-L K
4.27 2-5 48
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1996 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
June 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Paddack struck out six, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Paddack struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed one run on two hits in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Paddack struck out two, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-1 on Friday. Paddack struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3 on Saturday. Paddack struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-1 on Sunday. Paddack struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Tuesday. Paddack struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Tuesday. Paddack struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Thursday. Paddack struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Paddack struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Paddack struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 9 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 140.2 107 58 52 23 31 1 153 0.98 3.33
2020 SD 4 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.0 60 33 31 14 12 0 58 1.22 4.73
2021 SD 2 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 52.2 49 30 25 8 13 0 48 1.18 4.27
Career 15 17 0 - 0 49 49 0 252.1 216 121 108 45 56 1 259 1.08 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 26 42 3 5 0 0 0 2 0 19 0 0 .119 .119 .119
2021 SD 12 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .000 .050 .000
Career 50 61 3 5 0 0 0 2 0 34 0 0 .082 .097 .082

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.2 16 12 12 2 0 0 2 23.14
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 8 6 6 1 0 0 1 23.14
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 8 6 6 1 0 0 1 23.14


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 529 98 91 94.9 57.75
Curveball 90 82 75 78.5 9.83
Slider 1 81 81 81 .11
Changeup 257 88 81 85 28.06
Cut Fastball 39 96 90 93.2 4.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.