MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Ryne Stanek
ERA S K
3.64 1 37
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1991 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
June 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Wednesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Ryne Stanek improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 11-8 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Friday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Saturday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Ryne Stanek blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Tuesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryne Stanek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Monday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Ryne Stanek fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Thursday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Saturday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Thursday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 26 13 13 6 12 2 29 1.90 5.85
2018 TB 2 3 0 - 0 59 29 0 66.1 45 23 22 8 27 1 81 1.09 2.98
2019 TB 0 2 0 - 0 41 27 0 55.2 44 24 21 7 20 1 61 1.15 3.40
2019 Mia 0 2 1 - 5 22 0 0 21.1 17 15 13 4 19 2 28 1.69 5.48
2019 Tot 0 4 1 - 5 63 27 0 77.0 61 39 34 11 39 3 89 1.30 3.97
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.0 11 8 8 3 8 1 11 1.90 7.20
2021 Hou 1 1 1 - 3 31 0 0 29.2 19 14 12 5 19 2 37 1.28 3.64
Career 3 8 2 - 9 183 56 0 203.0 162 97 89 33 105 9 247 1.32 3.95


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 6 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 316 100 94 97.4 60.77
Slider 66 89 82 86.8 12.69
Split-Finger 138 91 84 87.7 26.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.