MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Rowdy Tellez
AVG HR RBI
.209 4 8
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 255
Position: 1BBorn: 3/16/1995 Birthplace: Elk Grove, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .210 with four home runs this season.
June 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .215 with four home runs this season.
June 13 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 18-4. He's now batting .221 with four home runs this season.
June 12 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 7-2. He's now batting .215 with three home runs this season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 5 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
June 10 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-2. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .215 with three home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .207 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 13-1. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
May 30 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
May 27 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
May 27 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 6-2. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .198 with two home runs this season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 1 with a triple Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-8. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .187 with two home runs this season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
May 16 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 9 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He's now batting .197 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Houston Astros 8-4. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 10-4. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Washington Nationals 9-5. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Tellez scored once. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .163 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 5-4. Tellez scored twice. He's now batting .121 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .069 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .040 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Los Angeles Angels 15-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Rowdy Tellez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 23 70 10 22 9 0 4 14 2 21 0 0 .314 .329 .614
2019 Tor 111 370 49 84 19 0 21 54 29 116 1 1 .227 .293 .449
2020 Tor 35 113 20 32 5 0 8 23 11 20 0 1 .283 .346 .540
2021 Tor 50 139 12 29 4 1 4 8 9 33 0 0 .209 .272 .338
Career 219 692 91 167 37 1 37 99 51 190 1 2 .241 .301 .458

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 2 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WC 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.