MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Fernando Tatis Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.240 9 14
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217
Position: SSBorn: 1/2/1999 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2015)


Latest News
May 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Tatis Jr. and outfielder Wil Myers have tested positive for COVID-19 while first baseman Eric Hosmer and two backups are now out for contact tracing. There is no exact timetable for Tatis' return, though he's likely to be away from the team for at least 10 days.
Analysis: Tatis, who leads the Padres with nine home runs, is the biggest name among the group and probably the toughest to replace. Ha-Seong Kim may see the majority of starts at shortstop during Tatis' absence, but the former KBO star has really struggled thus far with a .191 average and a .493 OPS.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 11-1. Tatis Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .240 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. Tatis Jr. added two stolen bases. He's now batting .231 with eight home runs this season.
May 8 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .218 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .229 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .225 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .228 with eight home runs this season.
May 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1. He's now batting .240 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 6-2. Tatis Jr. scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .236 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .246 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .262 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .246 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Tatis Jr. scored four times and stole two bases. He's now batting .246 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .226 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 3 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Tatis Jr. scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .163 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Tatis Jr. added a stolen base. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .118 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .129 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE1:15 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST11:04 AM CST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Tatis (partially dislocated left shoulder) has been activated from the injured list prior to the Padres' series opener with the Dodgers on Friday.
Analysis: Tatis was able to avoid a major injury after he was forced to exit a game against the Giants on April 5 during an at-bat. The star shortstop's quick return is great news for the Padres, though it's possible Tatis' shoulder issues impact his performance down the road.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. Tatis Jr. scored twice. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Fernando Tatis Jr. went 1 for 5 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Tatis Jr. scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 23 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tatis left Tuesday's spring training game with left shoulder discomfort after making a backhanded play.
Analysis: Tatis fielded the ball, made the throw to first base and then began walking off the field. He was met by manager Jayce Tingler and a trainer. After a few minutes in the dugout, Tatis headed toward the clubhouse accompanied by a trainer. The Padres said Tatis will be reevaluated on Wednesday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 84 334 61 106 13 6 22 53 30 110 16 6 .317 .379 .590
2020 SD 59 224 50 62 11 2 17 45 27 61 11 3 .277 .366 .571
2021 SD 26 96 23 23 3 0 9 14 11 29 7 1 .240 .315 .552
Career 169 654 134 191 27 8 48 112 68 200 34 10 .292 .365 .578

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 SD Total 12 44 10 14 4 0 4 10 10 14 2 2 .318 .444 .682
    WC 3 11 5 5 1 0 2 5 3 3 0 0 .455 .571 1.091
    LDS 3 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 2 4 1 1 .182 .308 .273
Career 6 22 5 7 2 0 2 5 5 7 1 1 .318 .444 .682


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.