MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#88
Luis Robert
AVG HR RBI
.316 1 8
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 8/3/1997 Birthplace: Ciego de Avila, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2017)


Latest News
May 2 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Robert has been diagnosed with a Grade 3 strain of his right hip flexor and is expected to be sidelined 3-to-4 months.
Analysis: The White Sox will now be without two-thirds of their starting outfielders for the majority of the season, as Eloy Jimenez won't be available until at least late August due to a torn pectorals muscle. Leury Garcia and Billy Hamilton figure to see starts in center field in the short-term, though Adam Engel could take over that spot once he returns from the injured list.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Robert went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .311 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 11-0. Robert scored once. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-The White Sox activated Robert from the COVID-19 injured list prior to Thursday's doubleheader against the Tigers.
Analysis: Robert will wind up missing only one game after being placed on the COVID list earlier in the week as a precaution, and he tested negative for the virus. The center fielder is not in Chicago's Game 1 lineup but figures to start in the nightcap.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Luis Robert went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 8-4. He's now batting .305 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. Robert scored once. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Luis Robert went 2 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 9-7. Robert scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Luis Robert went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 8-5. Robert scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Luis Robert went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Luis Robert went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Luis Robert went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. Robert added a stolen base. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Luis Robert went 2 for 3 with a triple Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Robert scored once. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Luis Robert went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-0. Robert scored once. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Luis Robert went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Luis Robert went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Luis Robert went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 10-4. Robert scored twice. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Luis Robert went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 6-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Luis Robert went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Robert scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Luis Robert went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Robert scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS 56 202 33 47 8 0 11 31 20 73 9 2 .233 .302 .436
2021 CWS 25 95 11 30 9 1 1 8 7 28 4 1 .316 .359 .463
Career 81 297 44 77 17 1 12 39 27 101 13 3 .259 .320 .444

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 6 26 4 8 0 0 2 4 0 8 0 0 .308 .308 .538
    WC 3 13 2 4 0 0 1 2 0 4 0 0 .308 .308 .538
Career 3 13 2 4 0 0 1 2 0 4 0 0 .308 .308 .538


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.