MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Aaron Slegers
ERA W-L K
4.91 2-1 12
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-10 / 260
Position: SPBorn: 9/4/1992 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2013)


Latest News
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed two runs on three hits without recording an out as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Slegers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Aaron Slegers fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Slegers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Aaron Slegers improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Sunday. Slegers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Thursday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Wednesday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Aaron Slegers walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Sunday. Slegers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Monday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Aaron Slegers blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Friday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Aaron Slegers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Monday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Aaron Slegers improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Friday. Slegers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Slegers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-1 on Saturday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Aaron Slegers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Slegers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Aaron Slegers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Slegers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.1 12 12 11 3 6 0 9 1.17 6.46
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 13.2 17 8 8 3 2 0 6 1.39 5.27
2019 TB 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 1.00 3.00
2020 TB 0 0 2 - 2 11 1 0 26.0 18 10 10 1 5 2 19 0.88 3.46
2021 LAA 2 1 0 - 2 16 0 0 14.2 18 8 8 1 7 0 12 1.70 4.91
Career 3 3 3 - 5 36 6 0 72.2 68 39 38 9 20 2 46 1.21 4.71


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 8 2 2 0 4 2 6 1.69
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 2 1 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 4 1 1 0 2 1 3 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 154 94 90 92.1 59.92
Slider 83 89 85 86.7 32.3
Changeup 20 88 85 87 7.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.