MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
4.73 0 30
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
June 22 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-A.J. Minter blew his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Tuesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-A.J. Minter blew his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Tuesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Tuesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-A.J. Minter improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-A.J. Minter blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00
2018 Atl 4 3 15 - 17 65 0 0 61.1 57 23 22 3 22 1 69 1.29 3.23
2019 Atl 3 4 5 - 7 36 0 0 29.1 36 23 23 3 23 5 35 2.01 7.06
2020 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 21.2 15 3 2 1 9 2 24 1.11 0.83
2021 Atl 1 2 0 - 5 32 0 0 26.2 23 18 14 2 10 0 30 1.24 4.73
Career 9 11 20 - 29 171 0 0 154.0 144 72 66 10 66 8 184 1.36 3.86


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2020 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 2 10 2 0 12.0 8 4 4 4 2 0 20 2.84
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 1 0 4.1 4 2 2 2 0 0 8 4.15
Career 1 0 0 - 1 7 1 0 8.0 5 2 2 2 2 0 13 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 170 98 93 96.2 37.36
Slider 220 92 86 89 48.35
Changeup 65 90 85 87.3 14.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.